Venues NSW was established as a Statutory Authority on 2 March 2012 to manage government owned sporting and entertainment venues in the Hunter, Western Sydney and Illawarra.

The Venues NSW portfolio includes:

The establishment of Venues NSW allowed these publicly owned venues to be managed in one portfolio, providing the opportunity for securing better community and commercial outcomes. It also provides the opportunity to achieve community and commercial benefits by improving community access to and participation in sporting and cultural events, increasing tourism and events in regional communities, providing better access for disadvantaged groups, delivering more efficient services to the community and better value for government investment.

Venues NSW is governed by a Board, which receives advice on the needs of the communities it serves from three Local Venues Councils.

Venues NSW is part of the Office of Sport cluster.

  • Ticketmaster
  • Parramatta Eels
  • Western Sydney Wanderers
  • Greater Sydney Rams
  • Newcastle Knights
  • Newcastle Jets
  • Dragons
  • Hawks
  • Venues NSW
  • Pirtek Stadium
  • Newcastle Entertainment Centre
  • McDonald Jones Homes Stadium
  • WIN Sports & Entertainment Centre