The Minister for Sport administers the Sporting Venues Authorities Act 2008 (‘the Act’) and the Sporting Venues Authorities Regulation.

Under the Act, the NSW Government established authorities to manage land and venues for the State and specific regions of the State.

Venues NSW was established on 2 March 2012 following amendments to the Act.

  • Ticketmaster
  • Newcastle Knights
  • Newcastle Jets
  • Dragons
  • Hawks
  • Venues NSW
  • ANZ Stadium
  • McDonald Jones Homes Stadium
  • Newcastle Entertainment Centre
  • WIN Sports & Entertainment Centre