Ms Christine McLoughlin – Appointed 30 April 2017, Chairman
Christine McLoughlin is an established company director, currently serving as a Non-Executive Director for Suncorp Group Ltd (since 2015), Spark Infrastructure Group (since 2014), Whitehaven Coal Limited (since 2012), and NIB Holdings Ltd (since 2011).  Christine is also a Non-Executive Director of the McGrath Foundation. Christine was Chairman, Stadium Australia Group (ANZ Stadium) from July 2016 to May 2017. Christine’s successful executive career includes 25 years with ASX top 30 companies including IAG, AMP, and Optus.  Christine has a Bachelor of Law (Hons) / Arts from Australian National University, is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and was Telstra Business Woman of the Year in 2000.

John Quayle - Appointed 2 March 2012. Reappointed 30 April 2017, Deputy Chairman
John Quayle is an experienced sports administrator with an extensive background in the club industry, sports and venue management. He was Chief Executive of the Australian and NSW Rugby League and General Manager of Venues and Precincts for the Sydney Olympic Games. He was a founding member of MI Associates and was a consultant for the 2004 Athens Olympics, 2006 Asian Games and 2007 Pan American Games.

Danny Bhandari – Appointed 1 August 2016. Reappointed 30 April 2017
Danny Bhandari served as co-founder and CEO of Tibra Capital, a global business combining electronic securities trading with world class technology and talent development. He is an active investor, advisor and collaborator in the areas of sport, financial technology and the shared economy. He served as the inaugural Chairman of the Sydney Thunder Advisory Board and is a delegate to the NSW Cricket Association. Danny founded both the Tibra Foundation and the Taj Foundation to facilitate his corporate and personal philanthropic endeavours. He has board experience in commercial, financial, sporting and non-profit environments. 

Mr Noel Cornish – Appointed 30 April 2017
Noel Cornish is currently Chairman of Snowy Hydro Limited, Chairman of IMB Limited, Director of Forestry Corporation NSW and Director of UOW Enterprises. Noel is also Deputy Chancellor of the University of Wollongong Australia. Noel was appointed as a Member of the Order of Australia in 2017 for his outstanding service to the Illawarra and the nation through business leadership and community service. Noel’s former roles include National President of Ai Group, Chief Executive of BlueScope Steel Limited’s Australian and New Zealand steel manufacturing businesses and President NorthStar BHP LLC in Ohio USA. Noel completed his BSc(Met) and MEngSc at Newcastle University and has also studied at the University of Michigan Business School. He is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Ms Lesley Grant – Appointed 30 April 2017
Lesley Grant is currently Chief Executive Officer Qantas Loyalty since 2012.  Previously held the position of Group Executive Customer and Marketing for Qantas.  A member of the Qantas Group Executive Committee and Chair of the Qantas Diversity Council. Extensive senior executive experience in other international airlines.

Currently non Executive Director of Taylor Fry Pty Ltd and a Director of Australian Brandenburg Orchestra. Lesley is a member of Chief Executive Women.  Previously a non-executive director ​of UNICEF Australia for 8 years and a Director of the Qantas Foundation. 

Mr Ian Hammond – Appointed 30 April 2017
Ian Hammond is a Non-Executive Director of Perpetual, Citibank, and a number of not-for-profit groups including Chris O'Brien's Lifehouse and Mission Australia. Ian was a Director, Stadium Australia Group (ANZ Stadium) from July 2016 to May 2017. Ian retired as a partner with PricewaterhouseCoopers in April 2015. Ian's primary focus was on clients in the financial services industry. His clients included major listed banks, foreign subsidiary banks, insurance companies, wealth management and property companies. Ian also provided financial reporting and risk management advice to major listed companies.

Mr Phil Kearns – Appointed 30 April 2017
Phil Kearns was a Director, Stadium Australia Group (ANZ Stadium) from July 2016 to May 2017. Phil is currently Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer at InterRISK Australia Pty Ltd.  Prior to this, Phil had more than 10 years’ experience leading financial service organisations and an IT consulting firm.  Phil is currently a Director of the Children’s Cancer Institute Australia, the Humpty Dumpty Foundation and a Commentator with FoxSports. Prior to his business career, Phil played 67 tests for the Wallabies from 1989 to 1999, during which he captained the team 10 times. Phil has an Arts Degree majoring in Economics and Economic History from the University of NSW.

Ms Sally Loane – Appointed 30 April 2017
Sally Loane is a senior business executive and company director with extensive experience across a range of sectors including the media, financial services, food and beverage manufacturing, professional sport, community organisations and corporate and public affairs. Sally is currently CEO of the Financial Services Council, the peak industry body for superannuation, life insurance, funds management, advice licensees and trustee companies. Prior to that she was Director of Media and Public Affairs with ASX-listed Coca-Cola Amatil, and before that had a 25 year career in the media as a journalist, radio and television broadcaster and newspaper columnist. Sally is Deputy Co-chair of the Committee for Sydney. She serves on the boards of Waratahs Rugby and the Avner Pancreatic Cancer Foundation. She is a previous director of SCEGGS Darlinghurst.

Glenn Turner - Appointed 2 March 2012. Reappointed 30 April 2017
Glenn Turner was the Chair of the former Hunter Region Sporting Venues Authority. He has extensive experience as Chair and CEO in many industries including former Chairman of the Hunter Medical Research Institute. Glenn had a thirty-year career at senior executive level in the mining services, manufacturing, engineering and construction sectors in Australia, as well as USA, China, South America, South Africa and India. He occupies non-executive roles in public and private companies in a variety of industry and services sectors.

  • Ticketmaster
  • Newcastle Knights
  • Newcastle Jets
  • Dragons
  • Hawks
  • Venues NSW
  • ANZ Stadium
  • McDonald Jones Homes Stadium
  • Newcastle Entertainment Centre
  • WIN Sports & Entertainment Centre